About - Group Structure - Trident

About / News

News details

Kinnie Men's Basketball National League Finals 4/15/2004

The Malta Basketball Association (MBA) announced the play-offs finals of the Kinnie Men’s Basketball National League, during a press conference held today at Farsons Brewery’s Visitors Lounge.  These play-offs phase will start this Saturday 17 April 2004 at Kordin Pavilion when BUPA Luxol play against Siggiewi Smina (game 1) at 5.30pm.  On Sunday, Hamrun Go Mobile will play against Pembroke Tumas Group (game 2) at 2.30pm, followed by Siggiewi Smina against BUPA Luxol (game 2) playing at 4.30pm.

“Three of the four finalist teams: Luxol, Siggiewi and Pembroke have already won an honour each this season. Therefore one can justifiably expect quite balanced and antagonistic games. All four teams are geared up to clinch the title of Kinnie League 2004 Champions. This will guarantee a spectacular and exciting phase,” said MBA President, Magistrate Antonio Mizzi. 

“Kinnie has been sponsoring basketball for over a decade now.  We have seen the level of the game improve significantly all along these years, not only at National League level but also with young players, where we are keen to promote the sport,” said Alison Bezzina, Kinnie Brand Manager at Simonds Farsons Cisk plc.”

The press conference was also addressed by the coaches of the four finalist teams namely Ray Muscat from Siggiewi Smina, Joe Galea from Pembroke Tumas Group, John Tabone from Bupa Luxol and Kevin DeCesare from Hamrun Go Mobile.

Kinnie Basketball National Men's League Finalist Teams:-

BUPA Luxol
BUPA Luxol Team Line-up: Dustin Falzon; Marco Mercieca; Robert Azzopardi; Silvio Cassar, Richard Schembri; Beppe Micallef Trigona; Mathew Bonnici; Ruben Dalli; Alex Bianchi; Andrew Cremona and Ivan Attard

Hamrun Go Mobile
Hamrun Team Line-up:. Clint Grixti, David Camilleri, Albert Spiteri, Steve Pace, Alex Tabone, Alan Borg, Jide Jetson, Paul Ferrante, Ian Terribile and Adrian Sultana

Pembroke Tumas Group 
Pembroke Team Line-up: Julian Naudi; Michael Naudi; Janathan Ramsley; Tino Riolo, Matthew Zammit; Michael Pisani; Omar Said; Wayne Spiteri; Etienne Bezzina; Trevor Degiorgio, Duncan Cuschieri and Mark Spiteri

Siggiewi Smina 
Siggiewi Team Line-up:  Dirk Schembri, Steve Schembri, John Doughty, Nathan Farrugia, Abrahm Portelli, Adrian Micallef, Rodrick Mifsud, Simon Cauchi, Mario Schembri and Jeffrey Gatt