About - Group Structure - Trident

About / News

News details

Cause for Applause Awards for Farsons Group employees 10/11/2021

Cause for Applause Awards for Farsons Group employees

Farsons Group has recently held its Cause for Applause Employee Recognition Awards. Held annually since 2015, these awards applaud employees across the Group, nominated in various categories, as well as special recognition awards and best employee suggestions.

Thirty employees from across the Group were nominated in four categories. The winner of the Zest Award was Emmanuel Attard from Simonds Farsons Cisk plc (SFC). This award recognises employees who show a positive attitude, pride, and keenness in their work. The Wellness Award was won by Anthea Micallef from Food Chain Ltd, who promotes a healthy and balanced lifestyle at work. The Shine and Sparkle Quality Award is a mark of excellence in quality of service, diligence, and professionalism and was this year won by Frank Ruggier from SFC plc.

The overall Cause for Applause Award recognizes employees who truly strive to live the values of the Group, and whose performance reflects outstanding practice in search of a continuous improvement culture towards excellence. This year’s winner was Liam Cutajar from Quintano Foods Ltd.

Special Recognition Awards were also won by the teams in Logistics, Sales (SFC), and Health & Safety and Security. Benjamin Grech from SFC was also awarded a special award for his enthusiasm and loyalty.

The best three suggestions submitted to the AIM Employee Suggestion Scheme also won awards. The top winning suggestion this year related to ventilation systems submitted by Angelo Muscat from SFC.

Antoinette Caruana, Group HR Manager & Company Secretary, noted “Recognising the talents, performance, commitment and loyalty of our people, as well as appreciating their hard work and results, is incredibly important. At the Farsons Group, we believe the contribution of every employee makes a difference to our achievements. The employees recognised at the annual awards are excellent role models and we appreciate their dedication and efforts.”